🏢 Rating system

Scoring: business loan comparison

This is how we rate loans for companies and the self-employed. Unlike a personal instalment loan, lending criteria such as minimum turnover and trading history as well as payout speed are decisive here.

Maximum score: 100
Magnifying glass over a company building Magnifying glass over a company building
Category Criterion Points breakdown Max. points
Conditions Annual percentage rate (APR)
  • • From ≤ 4% p.a. = full points
  • • From ≤ 6% p.a. = 12 points
  • • From ≤ 9% p.a. = 8 points
  • • From ≤ 12% p.a. = 4 points
  • • Higher or no rate published = 0 points
16
Processing and commitment fees
  • • No additional fees = full points
  • • One-off fee ≤ 1% of the loan amount = 5 points
  • • Higher fees = 2 points
  • • Fees not disclosed = 0 points
8
Fixed-rate period
  • • Fixed rate for the entire term = full points
  • • Fixed for part of the term = 4 points
  • • Variable = 2 points
8
Credit limit & term Loan amount (minimum and maximum)
  • • From ≤ €5,000 to ≥ €500,000 = full points
  • • Range up to ≥ €250,000 = 5 points
  • • Range up to ≥ €100,000 = 3 points
  • • Narrow range or not stated = 0 points
8
Term range
  • • From 6 months to ≥ 10 years = full points
  • • Up to ≥ 5 years = 4 points
  • • Up to ≥ 2 years = 2 points
  • • Short terms only = 0 points
7
Types of financing offered
  • • Instalment loan, overdraft facility and at least one alternative such as leasing or factoring = full points
  • • Two types of financing = 3 points
  • • Only one type of financing = 1 point
5
Lending criteria Required minimum time the company has been trading
  • • No minimum period = full points
  • • ≤ 12 months = 5 points
  • • ≤ 24 months = 3 points
  • • > 24 months = 0 points
7
Required minimum annual turnover
  • • No minimum turnover = full points
  • • ≤ €50,000 = 4 points
  • • ≤ €250,000 = 2 points
  • • > €250,000 = 0 points
6
Accepted legal forms
  • • Sole traders, partnerships and corporations = full points
  • • Two groups = 2 points
  • • Only one group = 0 points
4
Financing for founders
  • • Start-up financing explicitly possible = full points
  • • Only with additional collateral = 1 point
  • • Excluded = 0 points
3
Process & payout Time until credit decision
  • • Decision within 24 hours = full points
  • • Within 3 working days = 4 points
  • • Within 10 working days = 2 points
  • • Longer or not stated = 0 points
7
Time until payout
  • • Payout within 48 hours of approval = full points
  • • Within one week = 3 points
  • • Longer or not stated = 0 points
5
Required documents and digital submission
  • • Digital submission including account connection = full points
  • • Digital document upload = 2 points
  • • Post or branch appointment required = 0 points
4
Flexibility & transparency Early repayment and special repayments
  • • Possible free of charge at any time = full points
  • • Possible with an early repayment penalty = 3 points
  • • Not possible = 0 points
6
Collateral required
  • • Without collateral and without a personal guarantee = full points
  • • Personal guarantee required = 1 point
  • • Extensive collateral required = 0 points
3
Published representative example
  • • Complete representative example = full points
  • • Interest range only = 1 point
  • • Not stated = 0 points
3
Total points: 100